The Leiomyosarcoma Research Roundtable 2020

Nlmsf SPAEN Logo

For the second time, SPAEN is delighted to co-host the “Leiomyosarcoma Research Roundtable” together with our US-partners, the National Leiomyosarcoma Foundation, on October 3rd, 2020 at 4-7pm CET (8-11am MST, 10am-1pm EDT) as a virtual meeting.

The International LMS Research Roundtable is a global initiative bringing together the Sarcoma Research Community for a collaborative focus on the future of Leiomyosarcoma investigational research/clinical trials. It is our goal to discuss and understand the present state of LMS and the continued challenges of diagnosis/treatment as well as to develop work plans to close the gaps and improve LMS patient-care protocol.

The following workgroups will be discussed during the roundtable on October 3, followed by an open discussion:

  • Gyn Onc Working Group (STUMP)
  • Clinical Trials Working Group
  • PDX/Cell line Working Group
  • Multiomics Working group        

A more detailed agenda can be found pdf here (60 KB) .

If you are interested to join the LMS Research Roundtable, please get in touch with the organizer of the meeting, Mrs. Annie Achee from the National Leiomyosarcoma Foundation (NLMSF): This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Please note that the meeting is only open for sarcoma experts and researchers, not for patients or patient advocates.

Curious? Please also have a look at our Summary Leiomyosarcoma Research Roundtable 2019

Together, we hope to make the difference for the future of survivorship.